More Counties in California Allowed to Reopen Parts of Economy

Sacramento, CA–Nine additional counties in California including Amador, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Tuolumne and Yuba-Sutter have attested that they meet certain criteria necessary to move further into Stage 2.

By doing so, these counties – similar to Butte and El Dorado counties – may reopen various parts of the economy with modifications implemented to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

As of May 12, 2020, there are a total of 71,141 positive cases and 2,934 deaths in California.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here